Bzzzzz: The benefits of bee pollen!

I wasn’t always big on the idea of herbal remedies and all that jazz…mostly because I don’t understand dreads and enjoy shaving my legs. Ok that was a bit stereotypical, but you know what I mean, hopefully. While back, a couple of my friends were raving about bee pollen though and I got curious enough to try it. I’d never even heard of taking bee pollen supplements before. I must admit that  part of the appeal stemmed from the fact that it felt like some sort of underground drug deal, even though the UPS guy didn’t really see it that way when he asked me to sign for the package.

I’ve been taking Bee Pollen capsules for over 3 weeks now and I gotta tell ya, it’s UH-mazing! After about 3 days of taking one 550mg pill twice a day, I’ve noticed a HUGE difference in my energy levels, alertness, endurance when I  run, and overall mood. Go Bees! Obviously you shouldn’t take this stuff if you’re allergic. But if not, then get ready for awesome times! Plus, it’s an all natural supplement, it’s not going to make you sweat out your soul and give you a heart attack. I’ve never been big on pushing pills, but this is one of the best things I’ve ever taken.

One of the biggest benefits I’ve noticed after taking bee pollen on a regular basis is an extreme loss of appetite. Every now and then I actually have to remind myself to eat. I seem to be fuller longer, way more alert, and don’t get my usual 2pm slump at the end of the day. Now, whether or not this is having a placebo effect, could be up for debate, but honestly I think this stuff holds some serious nutritional power. In feeling better every day, all of this has also resulted in me being more health conscious in general. I also started taking my womens-one-day with Lutein for skin health, fish oil, and primrose oil (great for reducing PMS and cramps). When you’re more aware of how one good habit can lead to more, you enter into a domino effect of health and fitness benefits. There’s soo many great things bee pollen can do, it’s truly worth trying:

  • Increased energy and endurance
  • Appetite suppressant
  • Increased sex drive (ohhh yeeeaaah) and improvements in  male sexual functions and fertility for women
  • Decreases rate of cell deterioration (live ALL THE YEARS!)
  • Increases red and white blood cell count (which can help with anemia)
  • Fights Allergies (oddly enough, I know!)
  • Aids in mood regulation due to amino and fatty acids
  • Improves immune system (with vitamins B, C, D, and E)

Makes you love the little guys just a little bit more, doesn’t it 😉

4 thoughts on “Bzzzzz: The benefits of bee pollen!

  1. I just added bee pollen into my diet/recovery/wellness routine today (I’m the blogger recovering from cancer, mentioned above). My partner is starting to take it with me, and is thrilled about the results you have written about. I’m basically blogging the entire journey, so there will definitely be a blog post as I start to feel some results from this new supplement.
    Thank you for all of this information!

    Like

What did you think!?

