2 minute 240 calorie breakfast and tips on snacking

I’ve been battling the sugar addiction after over a month of indulging. Today marks getting back on track and I wanted to share some tips I’m using to get there.

An easy breakfast (or in my case tonight, dinner) is to microwave your eggs. I’ve always been hesitant about this until I finally tried it.

-2 eggs
-2 tablespoons almond milk
-pepper
-1/4 cup shredded cheese

Spray your favorite (microwaveable) coffee mug with non stick spray, add eggs, milk, and pepper and beat/stir. Put in microwave for 45 seconds, stir. Add an additional 30-45 seconds until eggs set. Top with cheese (or don’t if your even healthier). Came out delicious! Just be careful because the eggs will be hot!

20130121-173446.jpg

When it comes to snacking and planning out your day, it’s important to be prepared with a healthy snack instead of caving at the donut box. I ziplock all my snacks ahead of time for the week so I can just grab them and go. I usually have carrots or an apple mid-morning and then almonds or a fiber bar in the afternoon after lunch. There are roughly 25 almonds in an ounce (or a small handful) which net you 160 calories, 3g of fiber, and 6g of protein.

20130121-173536.jpg

20130121-173603.jpg

Pack ahead and beat the cravings!

What did you think!?

