Taco Salad Under 400 Calories

I’ve really been inspired lately to find yummy healthy foods to eat while losing weight. Sure, you could eat baked chicken and veggies every night but the key to sticking with anything is incorporating variety!

Here’s my 393 calorie taco salad recipe! It was so delicious, inexpensive, and filling, I didn’t even think about dessert or crave anything more after dinner.

Buy the leanest ground turkey you can find, cook, drain, and add taco seasoning (I used a store brand $0.47 packet and it was amazing!) Then top with all chopped ingredients, 5 crumbled tortilla chips, salsa, and low-fat sour cream.

tacosaladcalories

The whole meal was 453 calories and I didn’t even MISS not having cheese! When you add tons of healthy flavors, you’ll be amazed at how satisfied you are. To cut out 80 calories, take out the avocado – this was delicious but I don’t think I would have noticed if it was gone.

tacosaladddd

2 thoughts on “Taco Salad Under 400 Calories

  1. Pingback: Portions: Eating for the size you want to be and 8 ways to do it « sarahdoesfitness

  2. Its like you read my mind! You seem to know so much about this,
    like you wrote the book in it or something.
    I think that you can do with a few pics to drive the
    message home a bit, but instead of that, this is wonderful blog.
    A great read. I will definitely be back.

    Like

What did you think!?

