Easy Appetizer: Hummus and Kale Roll Ups

I wanted to make sure I wasn’t famished before hitting the grocery store tonight so instead of shoving my usual tablespoon of peanut butter in my mouth I made something a little more appealing.

20131125-171743.jpg

Clocking in at only 184 calories (130 if you don’t add the olives) this little appetizer was super yum and satisfying!

20131125-171733.jpg

What you’ll need:
-hummus
-a tortilla (I used Mission Artisan Style Multigrain Tortillas, they are only 100 calories each and filled with 3g of fiber and 3g of protein)
-kale

Directions:
Slice the tortilla into long thin strips in one direction. Take a tablespoon of hummus and spread over the strips. I then added small pieces of kale onto each one. Roll up and voila!!

20131125-171723.jpg

I also indulged in a small handful of pimento olives (I’m such a salt person)

They fight with you to re-open so eat em quick or balance them against each other.

Kale is also such an amazing superfood!! Packed with tons of protein and vitamin A, C, and K! You can read more about kale in one of my first posts here.

20131125-171751.jpg

Happy nomming!!

What did you think!?

