350 Calorie Breakfast Pizza!

I have never believed that in order to lose weight and improve your health you have to give up fun foods like pizza, cookies, or fudge. Instead you just need to get more creative about how you make them (and what’s in them).

The other week I made a fun breakfast pizza (or in reality, an egg fritatta) but it was so delicious and the fact that it reminded me of a pizza tricked my mind into believe I was eating one. Pretty awesome.

Soooo many people have asked me for this recipe or asked me how to get eggs to look like this. It’s soo easy you’ll wish you’d known it sooner. My Mom has given me a bunch of fun bakeware dishes since I moved into my 400 foot studio and I’ve had a lot of fun using them to bake frittatas in all different shapes and sizes. You could even pour the eggs into cookie cutters over a baking sheet. I’ll have to try that and post it here.

So how do you make this bad beast?

1456686_551376564947278_521848746_n

Ingredients:

  • 3 large eggs
  • 4¬†tablespoons crumbled feta
  • 2-3 oz ham or turkey breast lunch meat, sliced
  • pepper to taste

Directions:

  • Preheat oven to 350
  • Beat eggs and pepper
  • add in crumbled feta and sliced lunch meat
  • pour into 8×8 or smaller greased baking dish
  • bake 10-12 minutes or until eggs are firm and toothpick comes out clean
  • Enjoy!
What did you think!?

