Healthy Salmon Dinner Under 450 Calories

I don’t know about you but sometimes I just need food pictures to inspire me to eat healthy and cook something amazing. It’s probably why restaurants put pictures on their menus, that LOOKS delicious, I’m going to order it.

The other night I was feeling ambitious and excited about food. So I decided to make a super easy dinner that turned into a meal event with me saying “oh my god” about a thousand times as I ate my dinner.

A lot of people hate brussel sprouts but let me tell you, they are my new favorite.

Here’s what went down:

Caprese salad

  • 1 tomato
  • 1 slice mozzarella
  • 2-3 fresh basil leaves
  • Light dab of olive oil

tomate

Brussel Sprouts

  • 1/2 pound Brussel sprouts (only about 100 calories)
  • Sea salt
  • Ground Pepper
  • Olive oil

Season Brussel sprouts to taste and lightly top with olive oil. Bake at 350 degrees until lightly browned and crispy.

Baked Salmon with Lemon and Dill

  • Salmon
  • Extra virgin olive oil
  • Lemon slices
  • Fresh dill
  • Pepper to taste

I took a full piece of frozen salmon (fresh is always preferred but do what you can do) and then seasoned it with EVOO, lemon slices (squeezing them a bit over the top as well), fresh dill, and ground pepper. Bake at 400 degrees until fully cooked, usually around 15-20 minutes.

prebakesalmon

Best of all you can eat half of that salmon and EVERYTHING else and it’s only 440 calories. It was seriously one of the best meals I’ve ever had.

 

photo 1

What did you think!?

