Garbanzo Bean, Tomato and Feta Salad

This morning I was rushing trying to figure out what to bring for lunch. I didn’t just want to throw another frozen lean cuisine into my bag. Not only is this dish super delicious but it was way easy. It’s something I want to start making for ladies nights and summer picnics!

What you’ll need:

  • 1 cup garbanzo beans, drained
  • 10 cherry tomatoes, halved
  • 1 teaspoon olive oil
  • 2 tablespoons crumbled feta cheese
  • garlic powder to taste
  • fresh spinach or red leaf lettuce

Combine all ingredients into a bowl and voila!! I would like to try it with spinach next time, I only had lettuce on hand. It would also be good with fresh basil. Full of fiber and flavor I was excited to eat this all day!

I was in such a rush that I didn’t get the best pictures.

fetasalad

The entire dish was 415 calories – super filling – I think I’ll make it again for lunch tomorrow!

photo 2

What did you think!?

