Green Smoothie

In an effort to eat more whole foods lately and eat less processed products, I made my first couple green smoothies this week. No one told me how FILLING these would be! It’s hard to get through half of one and it makes sense with all of the fiber, fruit, and greens in each one. First of all, this automatically looked like something I wouldn’t like. Why does it look like Oscar the Grouch just pooped in my nice Ikea glass…but it was surprisingly delicious! And it’s full of amazing nutrients and ingredients.

photo 2

So what’s in this thing?! I started with chopping up 1 green apple.

photo 3

Add the complete list of ingredients into your blender. I used my Ninja.

  • 1 chopped green apple
  • 2 cups fresh spinach
  • 1/2 cup almond milk
  • 1/2 cup vanilla greek yogurt
  • 1/2 avocado
  • 1 sliced strawberry to top (optional)

photo 4

This recipe makes 2 servings each at about 250 calories. Great for breakfast or for an after work pick me up! Enjoy!

What did you think!?

