Blueberry and Greens Smoothie

Something about making yourself a smoothie feels indulgent and satisfying all on its own. Knowing you hold something in your hand that’s blended together with whole ingredients that’s going to give you energy, make you feel refreshed, and will nourish your body is ultra satisfying. I keep experimenting with new smoothie recipes, trying to see just how many things will go well together and so far I haven’t been disappointed.

I will admit that using fresh spinach gives you a heavier consistency and that if you’re not careful you’ll end up with blueberries in your teeth like I did. But a smoothie in the morning gives me energy like nothing else!

For this one I blended:

  • 1 green apple
  • 1/2 avocado
  • 1 cup unsweetened almond milk
  • 1 cup fresh spinach
  • 1 cup frozen blueberries

smoothie

One thought on “Blueberry and Greens Smoothie

  1. That looks delicious! I’ve never added avocados to my smoothies before, I’m going to have to try that. And I made a kale, blueberry, vanilla protein powder, and unsweetened vanilla almond milk smoothie before… delicious, but bits of kale and blueberries were in my teeth, lol!

    Like

What did you think!?

