Peanut Butter Love Fudge

The other night I was having a major sweet attack. I wanted cake and sprinkles and rainbow frosting. But I knew that just wouldn’t do. So I looked through my kitchen and decided to experiment. I have officially created a monster – if you can make it through this post without wanting to make these then more power to you!

photo 5 (5)

I love fudge and for most of my life I’ve made it every Christmas but there’s always SO MUCH sugar that by the time I’m done licking my fingers I feel sick to my stomach with a tummy ache that lasts for hours. That’s not how fun food should be! Nothing should make you feel that sick. And while this recipe does use chocolate chips and honey, I can tell you that even after devouring the entire recipe upon realizing how amazing it is, I didn’t ever get that same painful sick feeling I have with refined sugar.

photo 5 (4)

 

One of my favorite things about this recipe is that it only has 4 ingredients. It’s so incredibly easy and delectable, you’ll want to make it all the time – and in bigger batches! Sidenote: I’m seriously leaving my computer right now to grab a spoon of peanut butter – I CAN’T HANDLE all these pictures!

photo 2 (8)

 

Here what you’ll need:

  • 3 well rounded TBSPs of peanut butter
  • 1 TBSP coconut flour – I used Nutiva’s Organic Coconut flour – it smells amazing and 1 TBSP of it has 4g of fiber, crazy right?!
  • 1 TBSP Pure Honey
  • 1 TBSP chocolate chips

Directions:

In a bowl, combine peanut butter, coconut flour, and honey. Pour into a small dish lined with wax paper. The smaller the dish, the thicker the fudge will be. Put in the freezer for 10-15 minutes. Next melt the chocolate chips in 15-20 second intervals in the microwave and then pour over the fudge. Put back into the freezer for at least 45 minutes (if you can wait that long).

photo 1 (8)

 

photo 2 (7)

 

I took mine out and let it sit in the fridge for 10 minutes or so before I cut it into 4 pieces. It made it a little gooey and slightly soft. The creamy texture and sweet taste are a perfect combo.

photo 1 (9)

 

photo 3 (9)

 

photo 4 (8)

Nutrition info below. Let me know how you like the fudge!

nutrition

 

photo 4 (9)

One thought on “Peanut Butter Love Fudge

What did you think!?

